Healing 4 Haiti - CD

Sung By Various Artists
Integrity · 2010
Availability: Temporarily Out Of Stock
On January 12th, 2010 Haiti was rocked with a 7.0 magnitude earthquake that caused death and destruction to a land that was trying to survive with severe poverty. On January 28, 2010 at Belmont University's Ocean Way Studios, multi-platinum, Grammy and Dove Award winning artist, *Michael W. Smith* gathered a who's-who list from the music community to record _Come Together Now_. The song, penned by Smith, David Mullen and Cindy Morgan - and produced by Bryan Lenox - was written to remind people of the need to help those in Haiti. "The crisis in Haiti has left us all trying to figure out how we can help," shares Smith. "We wanted to create something that the community could support, for the greater good of those in Haiti. Everyone gave of their time: the studio was donated, the musicians donated their time and all proceeds from this album will go to designated charity/relief work through The American Red Cross and Samaritan's Purse. It's incredible to be part of something that is going to help so many people." The _Healing 4 Haiti_ album features 20 tracks from artists like *Israel Houghton*, *DecemberRadio*, *Hawk Nelson*, *The Afters*, *Lincoln Brewster*, *Mary Mary* and many more.

Product Information

UPC: 000768483527
Item: 321496
Publisher: Integrity
Published: 2010
Release Date: 2010-03-09

Various Artists


Track Listing
1. Come Together Now (Music City Unites For Haiti) - Various Sample    
2. Message From Michael & Israel - Michael W. Smith & Israel Houghton    
3. The Power Of One (Change The World) - Israel Houghton    
4. Love Can - DecembeRadio    
5. Healer - Kari Jobe    
6. Message From Josh - The Afters    
7. Falling Into Place - The Afters    
8. Shaken - Hawk Nelson    
9. Message From Lacey - Flyleaf    
10. Break Your Knees - Flyleaf    
11. Beautiful Feet - Lecrae Featuring Dawntoya    
12. Hello Sunshine - Canton Jones    
13. Message From Canton - Canton Jones    
14. I Worship You - Mary Mary    
15. Mighty To Save - Tommy Coomes Band    
16. God Of Second Chances - Carlos Whittaker    
17. Everlasting God - Lincoln Brewster    
18. Jesus Loves Me/They'll Know We Are Christians/Helping Hand - Amy Grant    
19. Carry Me Now - Jared Anderson    
20. In God We Trust - Voices Of Hope    
Track Listing Continued
1. Ending Message From Michael - Michael W. Smith    
Healing 4 Haiti - CD

Customer Rating

Not yet rated
Login to write a review for this product.