This Means War 25th Anniversary Edition - CD

Capitol Christian Distribution
Availability: In Stock

The 1980's were the peak of Petra's career. They were playing in front of sold out arenas nationwide, selling hundreds of thousands of albums each year and racking up numerous radio hits. Originally released in 1987, This Means War was the tenth studio release from the band. It garnered Petra their 4th nomination for a GRAMMY® Award for Best Gospel Performance.

This Means War: 25th Anniversary Edition is digitally remastered for the first time and includes three bonus live concert solos from Bob Hartman (guitar), John Lawry (keyboard) and Louie Weaver (drums).

Product Information

ISBN13: 5099960227423
Item: 326818
Publisher: Capitol Christian Distribution
Label: Star Song Records
Release Date: 2012-07-03


Undoubtedly pioneers of Christian Rock and Contemporary Christian Music, Petra continues to stand alone as the driving force in a musical revolution that changed a generation. With multiple GRAMMY® and Dove Awards, an unprecedented string of radio hits and Multi-Platinum™ album sales, Petra paved the way for legions of fellow Christian artists who now garner mainstream acceptance; and the return of the Classic Petra line-up behind the band's emergence in the early to mid 80s marks...


1. This Means War! Sample    
2. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered Sample    
3. Get On Your Knees And Fight Like A Man    
4. I Am Available    
5. Kenaniah    
6. You Are My Rock    
7. The Water Is Alive    
8. Don't Let Your Heart Be Hardened    
9. Dead Reckoning    
10. All The King's Horses    
11. Bob Hartman's Solo [Live]    
12. John Lawry's Solo - The Race [Live]    
13. Louie Weaver's Solo [Live]    
This Means War 25th Anniversary Edition - CD

Customer Rating

Not yet rated
Login to write a review for this product.