Bird And The Bee Sides, The - CD

Sung By Relient K
Availability: In Stock
_The Bird And The Bee Sides_ begins with a baker’s dozen of original new tunes collected under the moniker of The Nashville Tennis EP.

With all five members writing and taking turns on lead vocals, it’s perhaps Relient K’s most diverse effort to date, including Thiessen’s alt-country _At Least We Made It This Far_, bassist John Warne’s _The Last, The Lost, The Least_, which is explosive both sonically and in its social commentary, and new drummer Ethan Luck’s punk rock reggae _No Reaction_, to name but a few highlights.

As for the “Bee Sides” Relient K remixed and re-mastered 13 tracks, including an acoustic version of the hit single _Who I Am Hates Who I’ve Been_.

There are also tunes from The Vinyl Countdown, The Employee Of The Month EP, The Creepy EP, The Apathetic EP and, as Thiessen puts it, “a ton of other stuff that you can’t even find on the internet – at least not yet.”

Relient K will be headlining the Vans Warped Tour this summer with such acts as Norma Jean, Anberlin, Family Force 5, The Devil Wears Prada and many more. The Vans Warped Tour dates for Canada are in Mississauga, Montreal, Saskatoon and Calgary. See YourMusicZone Concert Listings for more details.

Product Information

UPC: 093624983866
Weight: 0.210 kg
Item: 335572
Publisher: Word
Relient K

Relient K

Sometimes the best way to deal with a break-up is to write a batch of great songs about it, turn up the amplifiers and just rock out. Think of enduring classics - from Liz Phair's Exile In Guyville to Nine Inch Nails' Pretty Hate Machine to Beck's Sea Change - and how they achieved musical catharsis from the crumbling walls and crossbeams of a relationship gone bad. On their latest release, Forget And Not Slow Down, Relient K carry the break-up album into the 21st century, tweaking it with...


The Nashville Tennis EP
1. Where Do I Go From Here    
2. Scene And Herd    
3. At Least We Made It This Far Sample    
4. The Last, The Lost, The Least Sample    
5. The Lining Is Silver    
6. There Was No Thief    
7. No Reaction Sample    
8. Curl Up And Die    
9. You'll Always Be My Best Friend    
10. There Was Another Time In My Life    
11. Beaming    
12. I Just Want You To Know    
13. Bee Your Man    
The Birds And The Bee Sides
1. Up And Up (Acoustic)    
2. Wit's All Been Done Before    
3. The Vinyl Countdown    
4. For The Band    
5. Nothing Without You    
6. A Penny Loafer Saved Is A Penny Loafer Earned    
7. Five Iron Frenzy Is Either Dead Or Dying    
8. Five Iron Frenzy Is Either Dead Or Dying (Ska Version)    
9. Who I Am Hates Who I've Been (Acoustic)    
10. Here I Go (Demo)    
11. The Stenographer (Demo)    
12. Jefferson Aeroplane (Demo)    
13. Hope For Every Fallen Man (Acoustic)    
Bird And The Bee Sides, The - CD

Customer Rating

Not yet rated
Login to write a review for this product.